Login   
C6owners :: Forums :: C6 Support :: Super Sticky

Myths, Legends and horror stories... all things TPMS

Home   Forum Rules    Forum Help  Conversion Tools

Please Register to enjoy additional Member Benefits
Top Thanked Forum Posts: Today | Week | Month | Year | All time | Most Thanks Given: To member | By user
Author Post
MGmike   
Wed May 16 2018, 08:58pm
Member No: #3151
Ok as mentioned elsewhere a new thread where we can discuss and share info (horror stories) on all things TPMS and Tyre sensor related...

I'd also like to see the thread used as a register of anyone who has invested in TPMS tools and is willing to help other members. Help can be free or in exchange for a number of beer tokens, that's up to you and the other party to arrange off line.

So I'll start the ball rolling...
I've invested in a Autel TS401 and Lexia (waaaay back) and I'm available to help in the Edinburgh area most weekends and Whitehaven, Cumbria during the week.

I'm not saying I'm an expert, cos I'm not! But I have been there, done that and hope to get the tee shirt someday soon.

If this thread develops perhaps the Admin could make it a sticky?
**Admin Edit** Done
1 User said Thank You to MGmike for this Post :
 321dave (17 May 2018)
MGmike   
Wed May 16 2018, 09:30pm
Right lets start with this post from Tyre Recommendations

bargi wrote ...

MGmike wrote ...

bargi wrote ...

MGmike wrote ...

you don't need to worry about the codes, the C6 is clever and doesn't care which corner they are on... or more correctly.. it checks which code is received from which corner during initialisation.

It didn't when I got my tyres last changed. The garage put the wheels back on in different corners and I ended up destroying a brand new Michelin because it was reporting the wrong corner.(long story)

Well that's interesting! I'm intrigued to hear your long story by PM of you want to get it off your chest?