Login   
C6owners :: Forums :: C6 Support :: Super Sticky

Citroen c6 headlights RHD to LHD built in switch?

Home   Forum Rules    Forum Help  Conversion Tools

Please Register to enjoy additional Member Benefits
Top Thanked Forum Posts: Today | Week | Month | Year | All time | Most Thanks Given: To member | By user
Author Post
Muffin   
Sat Aug 22 2015, 09:20am
Member No: #1815
The c6 headllights have a lever inside the unit this was highlighted, previously by another member who was having trouble with the main beam.

I can now confirm having just obtained my control technique in france(mot) that the lever does change the beam to allow you to drive in europe once you get to know where the lever is it is simple.

Access the back by removing the rubber cover and with one hand feel for the lever driving in france nearside down offside headlight up

If you are concerned about voltage wear rubber glove personally I dont (and I am a retired electrical engineer) make sure lights are switched to side lights

Hope this has been of use citroen dont know about this but then there made in italy

Kind regards Brian.

C6Dave   
Sat Aug 22 2015, 09:40am

Member No: #1
Thanks for the confirmation Brian. It should prove very useful for other members who spend time abroad.
Website
Eric   
Sat Aug 22 2015, 04:35pm
Member No: #425
Hello Brian, Thank you for the headlight information. Are you referring to a left-hand drive car or a right-hand drive car when you are talking of nearside and offside?

I am about to take my UK car to Germany and need to switch to right-hand side of the road motoring....

Thank you,

Eric.
gbl   
Sat Aug 22 2015, 06:32pm
Member No: #936
I always suspected the G and D markings on the top of the headlight units were indicating an adjustment for driving on the left or right. Thanks for pointing out the location of the adjuster, which is not at all obvious from the markings!

Muffin   
Sat Aug 22 2015, 07:49pm
Member No: #1815
Eric wrote ...