Login   
C6owners :: Forums :: C6 Support :: Introduce yourself

Just about to buy.

Home   Forum Rules    Forum Help  Conversion Tools

Please Register to enjoy additional Member Benefits
Top Thanked Forum Posts: Today | Week | Month | Year | All time | Most Thanks Given: To member | By user
Author Post
Tonkerdog   
Fri Feb 22 2019, 06:30am
Member No: #3836
Hello all

I’m new to Citroen, and have been eyeing a C6 for a few years now. With my fiftieth birthday looming and regular commute to Belgium in a Fiat 500!, now is the perfect time to treat myself.

My greatest hurdle is my wife, who’s dead set on getting another Mercedes. I’m dead set on not spending £15-20,000 on a well equipped E class etc when I can get similar performance and luxury from a C6. Let alone not having to drive around in yet another German autobahn mole eater.

I’m going out this weekend to look at a couple of 2.7 Exclusive cars, and wondered if there’s any basics I should be looking or asking about. I’ve spent some time looking on the board and just need some top tips to ask the dealer.

Thanks in advance, and hope to meet some of you at the C6 meets, pending the wife of course.....
Davet49   
Fri Feb 22 2019, 11:04am
Member No: #3695
Hello Tonkerdog. I had wanted a big Citroen for years and finally decided to take the plunge back in December. Whilst there were plenty available on the market, I read the Autocar C6 article and contacted Danny at Wolsey Motors in Norfolk. He has quite a few for sale and knows them inside out. I bought a 59 plate 2.7 Exclusive from him with 55,000 miles on the clock and have been delighted with it. It has lived up to expectations and I have added 4,000 miles to it since buying it.

Dave
Davet49   
Fri Feb 22 2019, 11:07am
Member No: #3695
P.S. I should have added that I was worried that my wife might not approve, but she loves it and enjoys driving it.

Dave
verycleverman   
Fri Feb 22 2019, 12:13pm
Member No: #65
Hello Tonkerdog, and welcome.