C6owners :: Forums :: The Lounge :: The Lounge

Archoil

Home   Forum Rules    Forum Help  Conversion Tools

Please Register to enjoy additional Member Benefits
Author Post
Smarty2   
Sun May 04 2014, 07:07pm
Member No: #1697
Just thought I would make a recommendation for their additives, its a nano friction modifier and I have been using it for two years now, the benefits I was after was making my gas powered engine run cooler, not only did it do this but my engine runs smoother quieter and has improved my m.p.g, not drastically, but as the ad says every little helps!Its not cheap either but at least you can order it off Amazon. A snippet for their 9100 friction modifier.

AR9100 Nanoborate reduces friction to coefficients of 0.037, half again the friction coefficient of ‘micro boron’, and a fraction of traditional lubricants like zinc, phosphorous and other additives presently used in popular oil and grease formulations.

AR9100 contains various esters which dissolves carbon and varnish, a solution for POWERSTROKE injector stiction which is the accumulation of carbon and varnish deposits in the injector spool valve resulting in a performance drop, hard starts, drop in fuel economy, injector failure, etc. AR9100 resolves these problems.

AR9100 also has several times the load capacity of both ‘micro boron’ and far more than traditional chemistries, testing at up to 4000 lbs. on the Falex Pin & Vee Block test.

AR9100 is introduced into the oil and the esters totally dissolve all deposits allowing the nanoborate to form a strong chelate bond, the esters also enhance the lubricant for increased performance. Friction wear reduced over 75%.

AR9100 greatly exceeds the challenges presented by today’s tightened fluid system tolerances not addressed by today’s oils as a result of EPA regulations reducing the solid boundary additive zinc, used to protect against wear.
Smarty2   
Mon May 05 2014, 09:44am