Login   
C6owners :: Forums :: C6 Support :: The Garage

Lexia for dummies ?

Home   Forum Rules    Forum Help  Conversion Tools
   
Please Register to enjoy additional Member Benefits
Top Thanked Forum Posts: Today | Week | Month | Year | All time | Most Thanks Given: To member | By user
Author Post
Tjensen   
Mon Oct 15 2012, 03:07pm
Joined: Jul 17 2012
Member No: #954
Location: Bergen
Where do I find a guide to starting with Lexia. Got all the pieces and CDs, but nice to have introduction. Where to find the socket, how to install, etc etc
Dave-Retired   
Mon Oct 15 2012, 03:29pm

Joined: Oct 01 2009
Member No: #1
Location: Northumberland
Install on your laptop following the 'readme' file on the Lexia CD

OBII socket is inside the front central armrest, at the bottom, front.
Website
1 User said Thank You to Dave-Retired for this Post :
 Tjensen (16 Oct : 20:27)
blackhatphil   
Mon Oct 15 2012, 07:17pm
Joined: May 13 2012
Member No: #882
Location: Horsham, West Sussex
Tjensen wrote ...

Where do I find a guide to starting with Lexia. Got all the pieces and CDs, but nice to have introduction. Where to find the socket, how to install, etc etc


"Lexia for Dummies" - that's exactly what I need! I have it installed on a laptop, connected to the car, and STILL can't work out what I am supposed to do with it!
Lars of Sweden   
Tue Oct 16 2012, 04:08am
Joined: Aug 17 2012
Member No: #991
Location: Tenhult
Tjensen wrote ...

Where do I find a guide to starting with Lexia. Got all the pieces and CDs, but nice to have introduction. Where to find the socket, how to install, etc etc

You have to install it on Windows XP, might work on XP-mode under Win 7. Since you obviously are from Norway, there is a good guide on the Swedish "Citroenakuten" (citroenakuten.com) for installation. When it comes to the use of Lexia, I have not seen any guide, except in particular cases, but play around with it!
1 User said Thank You to Lars of Sweden for this Post :
 Tjensen (16 Oct : 20:26)
Gobxoy   
Tue Oct 16 2012, 09:27am
Joined: Jan 20 2012
Member No: #786
Location: Essex
blackhatphil wrote ...

Tjensen wrote ...

Where do I find a guide to starting with Lexia. Got all the pieces and CDs, but nice to have introduction. Where to find the socket, how to install, etc etc


"Lexia for Dummies" - that's exactly what I need! I have it installed on a laptop, connected to the car, and STILL can't work out what I am supposed to do with it!


blackhatphil heres a link in English to the section about Lexia - Click Here -
1 User said Thank You to Gobxoy for this Post :
 Tjensen (16 Oct : 20:26)
gmerry   
Tue Oct 16 2012, 10:17am
Joined: Dec 11 2009
Member No: #21
Location: Scotland
Keygen needed to make the software work offline?

regards
G
Lars of Sweden   
Tue Oct 16 2012, 04:05pm
Joined: Aug 17 2012
Member No: #991
Location: Tenhult
Gobxoy wrote ...

blackhatphil wrote ...

Tjensen wrote ...

Where do I find a guide to starting with Lexia. Got all the pieces and CDs, but nice to have introduction. Where to find the socket, how to install, etc etc


"Lexia for Dummies" - that's exactly what I need! I have it installed on a laptop, connected to the car, and STILL can't work out what I am supposed to do with it!


blackhatphil heres a link in English to the section about Lexia - Click Here -

Go to the last part of the page where Lexia is mentioned and go in to that area.
joopajaa   
Sun Sep 17 2017, 09:00am
Joined: Sep 06 2017
Member No: #3261
Location: Byroslavia, FIN
Can someone confirm that Lexia WILL work with 2.7 c6? I have used diagbox 7.04 for years for C5's (working 100%) but it seems it cannot talk to C6 (will not allow me all settings etc). Updated to 7.5x but no luck yet. Should I update more?

First thing I would like to do: change windscreen wiper stalk to "old" wipe-0-auto-1-2 setting instead of stupid wipe/auto-0-1-2
321dave   
Sun Sep 17 2017, 10:40am
Joined: Sep 09 2011
Member No: #614
Location: Dublin
joopajaa wrote ...

Can someone confirm that Lexia WILL work with 2.7 c6? I have used diagbox 7.04 for years for C5's (working 100%) but it seems it cannot talk to C6 (will not allow me all settings etc). Updated to 7.5x but no luck yet. Should I update more?

First thing I would like to do: change windscreen wiper stalk to "old" wipe-0-auto-1-2 setting instead of stupid wipe/auto-0-1-2


Hi Joopajaa,
Should work fine. Others might advise on the best place to purchase.
joopajaa   
Sun Sep 17 2017, 11:17am
Joined: Sep 06 2017
Member No: #3261
Location: Byroslavia, FIN
Thanks Dave - I allready have Lexia. Basically it just does not allow me to go to any "customisation" screens nor fault codes etc.
Dave-Retired   
Sun Sep 17 2017, 02:44pm

Joined: Oct 01 2009
Member No: #1
Location: Northumberland
Lexia should work fine on any C6. Diagbox replaced it sometime 2013/14 (I think)
Website
Trainman   
Mon Sep 18 2017, 08:08am

Joined: Apr 12 2010
Member No: #86
Location: Penwortham
I have both Lexia and Diagbox on different machines and both work fine on the C6
joopajaa   
Mon Sep 18 2017, 07:48pm
Joined: Sep 06 2017
Member No: #3261
Location: Byroslavia, FIN
Trainman wrote ...

I have both Lexia and Diagbox on different machines and both work fine on the C6


What version (at the diagbox screen before starting Lexia)? I would prefer the Lexia if can find a version to talk 100% with my car.
travlician   
Mon Sep 18 2017, 11:50pm
Joined: Jan 22 2011
Member No: #350
Location: Paradera
Diagbox actually includes Lexia, e.g. my diagbox includes Lexia 5.0
vaho   
Tue Sep 19 2017, 05:03am
Joined: Jun 25 2015
Member No: #2228
Location: Tallinn
Diagbox includes Lexia, that is true but at least with my version (7.60 I think) it does not do much, if I remember correctly it only finds the BSI. That´s why I loaded Lexia onto another computer separately and then it has all the functions.
2 User said Thank You to vaho for this Post :
 e3steve (19 Sep : 06:35) , 321dave (19 Sep : 11:27)
Go to page       >>   

Jump:     Back to top

User Colour Key:
Head Administrator, Administrator, C6 owner, Technical Expert, C6 Premier Discount Club